UP election: Akhilesh Yadav claims ‘BJP trailing after third piece’; pans ‘politics of detest’

Exuding self belief in his occasion’s poll performance, Akhilesh Yadav contended that BJP is trailing in the befriend of Samajwadi Occasion after the third piece of the Uttar Pradesh election. He suggested the media on February 20 that the saffron occasion is never any longer faring effectively regardless of complaints about EVM malfunctioning at multiple polling cubicles. Moreover, he accused the JP Nadda-led occasion of perpetuating politics of detest.

SP chief Akhilesh Yadav remarked, “BJP is doing politics of hatred and dividing people. There had been complaints at many locations in the third piece of polling, complaints had been made about EVM malfunction at the polling sales space. No subject this BJP is trailing.” 

भाजपा नफरत और लोगों को बांटने की राजनीति कर रही है। तीसरे चरण के मतदान में कई जगह शिकायत हुई है, पोलिंग बूथ पर मशीन ख़राब होने की शिकायत की गई। इसके बावजूद भाजपा पीछे चल रही है: समाजवादी पार्टी प्रमुख अखिलेश यादव, लखनऊ, उत्तर प्रदेश (20.02) #UttarPradeshElections pic.twitter.com/LgqwSBu7X6

— ANI_HindiNews (@AHindinews) February 20, 2022

Uttar Pradesh election

Within the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, BJP obtained a whopping 312 seats in the 403-member Dwelling, whereas BSP might per chance receive easiest 19 seats. On the a mode of hand, the SP-Congress alliance did not own fruit as it will also receive in easiest 54 constituencies.

Whereas this used to be viewed as a mandate for PM Modi as BJP had no longer declared any CM candidate, Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath used to be a shock defend for the put up. Though some BJP leaders made conflicting statements over Adityanath’s future as the Chief Minister, PM Modi put leisure to all speculations by lauding UP’s governance mannequin right by his successive visits to the articulate.

For the past quite loads of months, Akhilesh Yadav has launched into a statewide tour as a segment of his “Samajwadi Vijay Yatra” in a uncover to stage a comeback in the articulate. Buoyed by the overwhelming public increase right by his election marketing campaign, he has in general predicted that SP will receive 400 seats in the 2022 Assembly polls.

Whereas the ex-UP CM has ruled out any alliance with Congress and BSP, he has announced a tie-up with PSP(L), Mahan Dal, OP Rajbhar’s SBSP, RLD and the Apna Dal faction of Krishna Patel.

On Sunday, 59 seats spread over 16 districts-Kasganj, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, Mainpuri, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Etawah, Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jhansi, and Lalitpur went to the polls. The polling for the last phases will happen on February 23, February 27, March 3 and March 7. Moreover, the counting of votes is scheduled for March 10. 

Related Articles

Back to top button