Rajya Sabha Election Results 2022: Congress wins 3 seats in Rajasthan, BJP claims 1 seat after counting

Reported By: DNA Web Team| Edited By: DNA Web Team |Source: DNA webdesk |Up to this point: Jun 10, 2022, 09: 06 PM IST

The outcomes for the Rajya Sabha elections 2022 maintain been declared for the Rajasthan seats, by which Congress emerged victorious in the majority of the seats. The ruling Congress on Friday won three of the four Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan, as published after the counting.

While three seats were won by the Congress party, the Bhartiya Janta Social gathering bagged one seat in Rajasthan Rajya Sabha. Each and each candidate modified into once required to discover 41 votes every to buy the seat, essentially based fully mostly on the legit polling rules.

Congress candidates Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik, and Pramod Tiwari were elected to the Rajya Sabha, essentially based fully mostly on a tweet by Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, who welcomed the victory of the party. Gehlot congratulated the three Congress leaders on the victory and mentioned that they are going to “strongly imply” the rights of Rajasthan in Delhi.

यह शुरू से स्पष्ट था कि कांग्रेस के पास तीनों सीटों के लिए जरूरी बहुमत है। परन्तु भाजपा ने एक निर्दलीय को उतारकर हॉर्स ट्रेडिंग का प्रयास किया। हमारे विधायकों की एकजुटता ने इस प्रयास को करारा जवाब दिया है। 2023 विधानसभा चुनाव में भी भाजपा को इसी तरह हार का सामना करना पड़ेगा।
— Ashok Gehlot (@ashokgehlot51) June 10, 2022

“Congress’s victory on three Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan is a victory of democracy. I congratulate your total three newly elected MPs Shri Pramod Tiwari, Shri Mukul Wasnik, and Shri Randeep Surjewala. I’m definite that your total three MPs will likely be in a predicament to strongly imply the rights of Rajasthan in Delhi,” Gehlot tweeted.

Meanwhile, BJP candidate and used minister Ghanshyam Tiwari mentioned he had also won, polling 43 votes. 

While talking to newshounds, BJP candidate Tiwari confirmed his victory and mentioned, “I’m thankful to the instruct and the central leadership for making me the candidate. I obtained 43 votes.”

The statements came sooner than the legit announcement of the outcomes. All 200 Rajasthan MLAs had solid their votes for the Rajya Sabha elections by Friday afternoon, as per PTI experiences.

Within the Dwelling, the Congress has 108 MLAs, BJP 71, Independents 13, Rashtriya Loktantrik Social gathering (RLP) three, and the CPI(M) and the Bharatiya Tribal Social gathering (BTP) two every.

(With PTI inputs)

READ | Gyanvapi Masjid case: Allahabad HC rejects plea in quest of truth in the attend of ‘Shivling’ chanced on in mosque

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button