Presidential Elections 2022: BJP anticipated to stutter candidate soon, 14-member panel formed for advertising campaign

Reported By: DNA Web Team| Edited By: DNA Net Crew |Source: DNA webdesk |Up so a long way: Jun 17, 2022, 05: 35 PM IST

The highly-anticipated presidential elections in 2022 are intention to happen subsequent month, and many senior political leaders are rumoured to be the candidates within the skedaddle for the tip post. It is anticipated, that the ruling BJP will assign an cease to those rumours soon.

In keeping with sources, the Bhartiya Janta Gain collectively (BJP) shall be announcing its candidate for the presidential skedaddle soon. The ruling event has additionally determined to intention a 14-member panel for the campaigning for the Presidential polls, which could happen in July.

The BJP on Friday formed a 14-member administration committee for subsequent month’s Presidential poll, as per IANS stories. Union Minister for Water Sources Gajendra Singh Shekhawat has been made convener and BJP nationwide in type secretaries Vinod Tawde and C T Ravi are co-conveners of the committee.

Senior BJP leaders much like Union ministers G Kishan Reddy, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Sarbananda Sonowal, Arjun Meghwal and Bharati Pawar are additionally individuals of the committee. With the formation of the committee for the presidential elections, it’s anticipated that the title of the candidate will additionally be launched in just a few days.

A nationwide advertising campaign shall be managed by the BJP committee for the NDA presidential candidate, primarily primarily primarily based on IANS stories. The names of several BJP leaders obtain reach forward as the presidential candidate, without a affirmation by the event.

Bharatiya Janata Gain collectively nationwide in type secretary Tarun Chugh, vice-president D Good ample Aruna, nationwide secretary Rituraj Sinha, females’s fly nationwide president Vanati Srinavasan, spokesperson Sambit Patra and MP and vice-president of the event’s Assam unit Rajdeep Roy are additionally half of the 14-member committee.

The Presidential poll shall be held on July 18 and the counting of votes will happen on July 21. The closing day for submitting nomination papers is June 29.

Earlier, it modified into as soon as speculated that Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar shall be running for president, however he pushed apart these rumours, saying that he has no such plans. Equally, rumoured Congress presidential candidate Sharad Pawar additionally acknowledged that he’s no longer going to be participating within the presidential skedaddle.

(With IANS inputs)

READ | Presidential elections 2022: Who is Gopalkrishna Gandhi, Mahatma Gandhi’s grandson?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button