Pandya to captain India in T20I sequence towards Sri Lanka

Dec 27 (Reuters) – Hardik Pandya will captain India for his or her Twenty20 sequence towards Sri Lanka next month in the absence of Rohit Sharma, who will return for the next one-day internationals, the Board of Preserve watch over for Cricket in India (BCCI) talked about on Tuesday.

India will host Sri Lanka for three T20Is and three ODIs from Jan. 3, with Pandya reprising his role as T20 captain for a 2d straight sequence, after main India to victory over Recent Zealand in November.

Pandya, who captained the Gujarat Titans to the Indian Premier League title this year in their debut season, would possibly maybe maybe also reduction as vice-captain below Rohit for the ODI sequence.

Rohit uncared for this month’s check sequence towards Bangladesh after sustaining a blow to the thumb throughout the earlier ODI matches.

Virat Kohli will no longer characteristic in the T20I sequence, whereas batter Shikhar Dhawan change into no longer integrated in the ODI squad after scoring appropriate 18 runs all the diagram in which by diagram of three matches in Bangladesh. Rishabh Pant uncared for out on every squads.


Hardik Pandya (capt), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.


Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Reporting by Aadi Nair in Bengaluru
Modifying by Christian Radnedge

Our Standards: The Thomson Reuters Believe Tips.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button