Padma Awards 2023: List of female winners and their contributions to the society | India Knowledge

Six individuals had been announced because the winners of the Padma Vibhushan awards whereas nine shall be accorded the Padma Bhushan. Padma Shri has the highest quantity of recipients as 91 individuals had been shortlisted for the accolade, 13 of which shall be females. All in all, 16 females shall be bestowed with the popular award, three being within the Padma Bhushan category.

Here is a come by out about on the winners and their contributions to society. 

Female winners of Padma Awards 2023

1. Sudha Murthy:  Famed author and chairperson of Infosys Sudha Murthy shall be awarded the Padma Bhushan for her contributions to the discipline of social work. With dozens of books to her name, principally for teenagers, Murthy is identified for her philanthropic efforts against society. 

2. Raveen Ravi Tandon: Raveena Tandon shall be awarded the Padma Shri award within the discipline of Arts. She made her Bollywood debut in 1991 with ‘Patthar Ke Phool’ and went on to work in numerous films love  ‘Andaz Apna Apna’, ‘Mohra’, ‘Diwale’, ‘Khiladiyon Ke Khiladi’, among others. The actress was recently chosen as a delegate on the W20, the females empowerment engagement cruise, at G20. 

3. Okay C Runremsangi: Mizoram folks singer Okay C Runremsangi has also been named the Padma Shri winner for safeguarding Mizo cultural heritage for over three decades. She bought the Sangeet Natak Akademi Award in 2017 and is licensed with recording many Mizo folks songs.

4. Rani Machaiah:  Rani Machaiah is an Ummathat folks dancer from Kodagu, and he or she has been recognised for Padma Shri for promoting and conserving Kodava custom by dance. She is a ancient President of Karnataka Kodava Sahitya Academy and has been practicing females artists in Ummathat folks dance. 

5. Hirabai Lobi: Orphaned at a young age, Hirabai Lobi was raised by her grandmother and has devoted her lifestyles as a Siddi Tribal social worker and chief. She won the Padma Shri award for the betterment of the Siddi community in Gujarat. She has been recognised for providing training to teenagers of the Siddi tribe by the tons of Balwadis she has founded and has been promoting monetary independence among Siddi females by her basis Mahila Vikas Mandal.

6. Vani Jairam:  Singer Vani Jairam has also been awarded the Padma Bhushan within the discipline of Arts and he or she has been recognised for her monumental contribution to each and every Bollywood and south Indian cinema. 

Among the different Padma Vibhushan winner is playback singer Suman Kalyanpur, whereas personalities love Jodhaiyabai Baiga, Usha Barle, Hemoprova Chutia, Subhadra Devi, Pritikana Goswami, Shanti Parmar, Sujatha Ramdorai, Neihunuo Sorhie and Coomi Nariman Wadia had been announced the winners of the Padma Shri. 

Related Articles

Back to top button