No keep for KL Rahul as Ex-India batsman publicizes his playing XI for IND vs AUS 2nd Take a look at | Cricket News

Feeble India opener Wasim Jaffer on Wednesday shared his predicted playing XI for the 2nd Take a look at match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Jaffer left out India’s vice-captain KL Rahul from his playing XI for the 2nd Take a look at of the continuing four-match collection against Australia. Jaffer integrated India’s young sensation Shubman Gill in keep of Rahul as an opener for the 2nd match. Jaffer also left out Suryakumar Yadav from his playing XI to catch room for Shreyas Iyer, who has returned to the facet from an damage. 

Wasim Jaffer’s India XI for the 2nd Take a look at in Delhi

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. KS Bharat (wk)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Mohammed Siraj 

My India XI for Second Take a look at:

Rohit (c)





Bharat (wk)






What’s yours? #INDvAUS

— Wasim Jaffer (@WasimJaffer14) February 15, 2023

Calls for the inclusion of Gill in keep of Rahul were doing rounds even forward of the commence of the continuing Take a look at collection against Australia. KL Rahul has no longer been in moral invent for the previous quite a lot of months. He scored honest 20 runs in the first Take a look at match in Nagpur. Gill, on the different hand, has been in mighty invent, which he displayed in the recently-concluded collection against Sri Lanka and New Zealand. He scored his maiden double-hundred in an ODI sport against the Kiwis. Gill is segment of the Indian squad for Tests against the Aussies however he has no longer obtained an different to feature in the playing XI. 

To this point because the first Take a look at match is anxious, India gained by innings and 132 runs to resolve a 1-0 lead in the four-match contest. Spinners performed a wanted role in the game having picked 23 out of 30 wickets between them. The massive majority of these wickets were taken by Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. Jadeja became as soon as named the player of the match for his all-spherical effort. The 2nd Take a look at match is scheduled to resolve keep in Delhi from February 17 to 21. Shreyas Iyer has been added to the India squad after finishing his rehab at the Nationwide Cricket Academy (NCA).  

India vs Australia: Fats squads

India’s squad (first two Tests): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer.

Australia’s squad:  Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Image: BCCI

Related Articles

Back to top button