Manipur Segment 1: Polling for 38 seats at the present time

The stage is all set apart for the first portion of assembly elections in BJP-ruled Manipur on Monday overlaying 38 constituencies all the design thru five districts −Imphal East, Imphal West, Bishnupur, Senapati and Churachandpur. Elections for the remainder of the 22 seats will be held on March 5.


Congress, which ruled the inform for 15 consecutive years (2002-2017) had emerged as the single greatest occasion by securing 28 seats within the 2017 poll. But BJP, which won 21 seats, fashioned the executive with the strengthen of 4 every MLAs of NPEP and Naga Folks’s Entrance, the lone AITC MLA and an impartial. This time the BJP, NPEP and the NPF are contesting individually.

(Preserve the total Industry News, Breaking News Events and Newest News Updates on The Financial Events.)

Accumulate The Financial Events News App to web Day-to-day Market Updates & Are residing Industry News.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button