India vs Sri Lanka: Indian players check with Padmanabhaswamy Temple in Trivandrum

The Indian men’s cricket team on Friday arrived in Thiruvananthapuram to play the third and final ODI of their three-match assortment against Sri Lanka. Courtesy of wins within the first two games earlier this week, the Rohit Sharma-led facet has already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead within the assortment. Forward of the third match, about a people of the Indian cricket team visited the Shree Padmanabhaswamy Temple in Trivandrum. 

Amongst folk that were photographed in front of the holy temple in Kerala are Suryakumar Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, and Kuldeep Yadav. In a photo that’s now going viral on varied social media platforms, the above-mentioned players may perhaps possibly also be considered wearing the worn Kerala lungi, typically is known as Kaili within the native Malayalam language. 

Akshar patel, Washington Sundar , suryakumar Yadav, kuldeep yadav and chahal in tiruvananthapuram Padmanabhaswamy temple ….. pic.twitter.com/S7HuhyrPfJ

— राकेश/ராகேஷ்/Raakesh🐦🚩 (@rdx98eshvar) January 14, 2023

BCCI names India squad for Novel Zealand and Australia assortment

Meanwhile, the BCCI on Friday announced India’s squad for the upcoming white-ball assortment against Novel Zealand. India are slated to play three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals against the Kiwis starting January 18. Whereas Rohit Sharma will captain the ODI facet, Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian team within the shortest structure.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli get no longer been included within the T20I squad. It’ll be as a result of the upcoming Border-Gavaskar Trophy (Take a look at assortment) against Australia. India are scheduled to play a four-match Take a look at assortment against Australia starting February 9.  

India’s ODI squad against Novel Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik.

India’s T20I squad against Novel Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

India’s Take a look at squad for the first two Tests against Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Image: Twitter/BCCI

Related Articles

Back to top button