India vs Australia: Michael Vaughan finds his prediction on who will utilize Nagpur Test

With perfect a day excellent for the India vs Australia Test assortment to initiate, worn England captain Michael Vaughan has had his negate on who he believes will emerge victorious. The main match of the Border Gavaskar Trophy will occur from February 9 to 13 at VCA Stadium in Nagpur.

Michael Vaughan predicts the winner of the 1st India vs Australia Test

After the BCCI save out a Tweet to score hype before the all-indispensable Test assortment, Michael Vaughan, who had some absorbing battles with Australia over the years as a share of the Ashes, predicted that Group India will utilize the main match in Nagpur. 

India to utilize .. https://t.co/eqHfAUX7Nl

— Michael Vaughan (@MichaelVaughan) February 8, 2023

Despite the truth that a day level-headed stays for the Border Gavaskar trophy to originate, the thoughts video games already seem to have begun from either side. Vulnerable Australian cricketers akin to Ian Healy have raised concerns about the pitch, stating that if a ‘perfect-looking out’ pitch is produced, then the Aussies will emerge victorious. On the assorted hand, worn Group India head coach Ravi Shastri has said that this form of pitch need to be produced where there might be flip witnessed from day one, one thing that might well per chance potentially worry Australia.

India vs Australia Test assortment schedule

Match No.



First Test February 9-13

VCA Stadium, Nagpur

2nd Test

February 17-21

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Third Test

March 1-5

HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala

Fourth Test

March 9-13

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

India vs Australia squads

Group India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (VC), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Related Articles

Back to top button