Himachal assembly elections: World’s absolute top polling station Tashigang data 98.085 polling

Around 98.08 per cent voter turnout was as soon as recorded in the sector’s absolute top polling station gross sales enviornment in Lahaul and Spiti’s Tashigang on Saturday.

Of the 52 registered voters, 51 stepped out to elect a brand recent explain govt amid polling in Himachal Pradesh.

Located at a height of 15,256 feet, the polling station in Tashigang was as soon as made a Model Polling station to develop voting easy for senior voters and disabled voters.

Voting to elect the recent govt in Himachal Pradesh across 68 seats started at 8am on Saturday amid tight security.

A total of 55,92,828 electors who can solid their votes till 5 pm this day will attain to a call the fate of 412 candidates who’re in the fray.

Out of the general choice of electorates in the explain, 27,37,845 are females, 28,54,945 males and 38 had been third-gender. As many as 24 females candidates, across events, are in fray this time.

The excessive-voltage campaigning for the explain polls ended on November 10, with the most valuable gamers,. BJP and the Congress, deploying their heavyweights, in conjunction with High Minister Narendra Modi, Union Dwelling Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and Chattisgahr Chief Minister Bhupaesh, among others, to marketing campaign for their respective get collectively candidates.

The war is in between the ruling BJP in the explain which is taking a explore to retain energy ditching the pattern of the alternate get collectively coming to energy every 5 years since 1982, and Congress which is banking on its ’10 ensures’ that the get collectively listed out in its manifesto to take them home. Aam Aadmi Ranking collectively is in line taking a explore to leave a demonstration in the explain and thus contesting on all of the 68 seats alone. The scenario for the ruling BJP will be to buck anti-incumbency and switch the pattern of the alternate govt.

Besides these three events, events treasure Bahujan Samaj Ranking collectively (BSP), Communist Ranking collectively of India (Marxist), Communist Ranking collectively of India (CPI) and Rashtriya Devbhumi Ranking collectively (RDP) are in the fray.

In protecting with Election Rate, a total of 7,881 polling stations possess been situation up for this day’s polls. The Kangra district has a most of 1,625 polling stations whereas the Lahaul-Spiti district has the bottom 92. There are 7,235 polling stations in rural and 646 polling stations in metropolis areas. Besides, three auxiliary polling stations possess furthermore been situation up at Sidhbari (Dharamshala), Bara Bhangal (Baijnath) and Dhillon (Kasauli).

Among the many key contests encompass Seraj the put Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is contesting towards Congress’ Chetram Thakur and AAP candidate Gita Nand Thakur. Mahinder Rana is the CPI-M candidate.

Congress explain chief Mukesh Agnihotri who contesting his fifth election from the Haroli assembly segment in the Una district the put BJP has fielded Ramkumar and AAP pitted Ravinder Buddy Singh Mann.

In Hamirpur, BJP’s Narinder Thakur is the most valuable challenger towards Congress’ Pushpendra Verma and AAP’s Shushil Kumar Surroch.

In Mandi, the fight is between BJP candidate Anil Sharma and Congress’ Champa Thakur. AAP fielded Shyam Lal in the seat.

Within the period in-between, 67 companies of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) comprising 6,700 personnel and 15 Central Reserve Police Power (CRPF) companies possess been deployed for holding free and fine Assembly polls in Himachal Pradesh.

Besides this, 50,000 govt workers possess been positioned on poll responsibility. As many as 25,000 police officers are furthermore stationed across the explain.

Teams from the Nationwide Effort Reduction Power (NDRF) and the Exclaim Effort Reduction Power (SDRF) comprising 800 personnel possess furthermore been posted.

In 2017, BJP swept the Himachal polls, bagging 44 of the general 68 seats whereas Congress managed to get loyal 21 seats.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button