CM Jai Ram Thakur main in Seraj by margin of over 22,000 votes

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur has retained his Seraj assembly seat in Mandi district, defeating nearest Congress rival Chet Ram by a critical margin of 38,183 votes.

Thakur has won the seat for the sixth time. A complete of six candidates were in fray from the seat.

The BJP chief has managed to defend onto his seat although the birthday party lost power to the Congress in the advise.

The Congress has won 40 seats in the 68-member assembly in the advise. The BJP has won 23 and is main in two.

An astute flesh presser, Thakur loves to defend low profile.

Throughout the election campaign, he sought votes in the name of pattern and works of the double-engine authorities.

He had mentioned the BJP would salvage a sure majority and alternate the tradition or “Riwaz” of of us voting governments out every five years in the advise.

(Purchase the complete Commerce Info, Breaking Info Events and Most modern Info Updates on The Financial Cases.)

Download The Financial Cases Info App to salvage Day-to-day Market Updates & Are living Commerce Info.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button