BCCI announces squads for closing two matches of Border-Gavaskar Trophy, ODI series; KL Rahul eradicated from vice-captaincy

Reported By: DNA Web Team| Edited By: DNA Web Team |Provide: DNA Web Desk |Updated: Feb 19, 2023, 06: 18 PM IST

BCCI aanounced squad for closing two matches of Gavaskar Trophy and ODI series | Record: PTI

The squad for the closing two Tests of the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2022-23 and the three-match ODI series vs Australia became once announced on Sunday (February 19) by the Board of Regulate for Cricket in India (BCCI). 

Jaydev Unadkat became once recalled, who became once earlier launched to play the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 final in opposition to Bengal. Jasprit Bumrah, who has been out of motion since July remains in rehabilitation. The identical team has been retained because of their relief-to-relief two wins in Tests. 

KL Rahul who struggled in both matches has no longer been named because the Vice-Captain for the closing two tests. 

India’s Test squad for the third and fourth Test in opposition to Australia

Rohit Sharma (Captain), K L Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat. 

Be taught: WTC Functions Desk: India’s final qualification scenario explained after India beat Australia in 2nd Test of BGT

Meanwhile, practically a same squad to the one performed in opposition to Sri Lanka became once announced in the three ODIs to be performed in Mumbai, Vishakhapatnam, and Chennai. Rohit Sharma may well per chance possibly no longer be readily accessible for the most necessary ODI for deepest causes. 

India’s ODI squad in opposition to Australia 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd, Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button